The Greatest Hits

“The Greatest Hits” was touching and inventive, which is exactly the type of movie I feel like I needed. I think the concept here is done in an original way and the characters are easy to love. I found myself enjoying the soundtrack and seeing how it was implemented in the story. I do feel some aspects could have been fleshed out even more and the movie actually could have been even longer and more in-depth. Nonetheless, what is presented is a very honest and heartfelt story about grief and moving on. Overall, I think it is one of the more original films of this year so far, and it left me feeling a variety of emotions and mostly impressed.

4/5 STARS

Image: https://www.thedailybeast.com/obsessed/the-greatest-hits-review-sxsw-the-most-original-time-travel-story-in-years

Leave a comment