Spider-Man 2 (2004) – Spider Mondays Re-Release

As I have gotten older, “Spider-Man 2” has become my favorite Spider-Man movie of all time. Seeing it on the big screen just solidified that opinion for me. This movie was truly made for the big screen and every action-packed moment hit super hard and kept me on the edge of my seat. What sets this movie apart from a lot of comic book movies for me though, is the heart and relatable storyline. I think Peter Parker being so overwhelmed to the point where he wants to quit is something most adults can relate to. The human story at the center makes the movie just magic in some moments and even can bring a tear or two to my eyes. Overall, it is the best of the Raimi trilogy, but it is also just one of the best blockbuster movies ever made, and it is a part of the early 2000s pop culture that I am so glad I got to grow up with and fall in love all over again by seeing it in a movie theater.

5/5 STARS

Image: https://www.marvel.com/movies/spider-man-2

Original Review: https://yashbansalreviews.wordpress.com/2016/03/20/spider-man-2/

Leave a comment