Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga

“Furiosa” is a wild and entertaining return to George Miller’s “Mad Max” universe. As someone who considered “Fury Road” to be a modern action masterpiece, my expectations were high. I think this is a great movie that deepens the lore and titular character in a satisfying way. The action sequences are dazzling and I found myself consistently enjoying the ride. The movie is a bit on the longer side and I do think it is a tad bit overstuffed, but not enough for me to call it anything but a great action blockbuster. I think Anya Taylor-Joy is awesome and I also think Chris Hemsworth is a truly great unhinged villain. Overall, it is one of the better prequel movies out there and a reminder that I am on board for any story in this universe as long as George Miller is behind the camera.

4.5/5 STARS

Image: https://variety.com/2024/film/reviews/furiosa-a-mad-max-saga-review-anya-taylor-joy-chris-hemsworth-george-miller-1236000189/

Leave a comment