Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

“Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire” is the type of movie I expected it to be. I found it to be a mostly fun way to escape and have a good time at the movies. I don’t think it is fair that this movie is coming off the coattails of “Minus One,” which was flat-out one of the best movies of 2023. I think if you’ve liked this series featuring Godzilla and King Kong, this is a solid entry. I think it is a bit slow to start because it focuses heavily on the human characters in the first half. When the story shifts its focus to Kong, the movie becomes a lot more entertaining, and the big finale is satisfying and very enjoyable. Overall, despite some pacing issues, I think the movie is a good escapist blockbuster that will give fans what they want and is a solid crowd-pleasing action movie that isn’t meant to be taken too seriously.

3.5/5 STARS

Image: https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/movies/movie-news/godzilla-x-kong-the-new-empire-box-office-record-previews-1235862785/

Leave a comment