Y Tu Mamá También

“Y Tu Mamá También” is a beautiful movie full of humanity and honesty. This movie takes things like the road trip movie and the coming-of-age genre and makes them feel completely new and original. I really enjoyed watching this movie, and as I learned more about the characters I learned to empathize and grow with them. The movie really floored me with its ending scene and I found myself completely taken aback by its choice to remind us of the harsh reality of life. I do feel some elements weren’t that relatable to me personally, but I still think everything that happens makes sense for the characters involved. Overall, it is a one-of-a-kind movie that is one of Alfonso Cuarón’s best, and a journey that just leaves an impact and will continue to stay on my mind for a long time.

4.5/5 STARS

Image: https://www.criterion.com/current/posts/3270-y-tu-mam-tambi-n-dirty-happy-things

Leave a comment